What is your lips made out of?

Lips, soft pliable anatomical structures that form the mouth margin of most vertebrates, composed of a surface epidermis (skin), connective tissue, and (in typical mammals) a muscle layer. In man the outer skin contains hair, sweat glands, and sebaceous (oil) glands.