What does roses smell like?

Red and pink roses tend to smell like what we associate with the typical traditional rose floral scent. White and yellow roses can smell like violets, nasturtium, and lemons. Vibrant yellow and orange roses can smell like a variety of fruits, nasturtium, violets, and cloves.