What is the definition of w. i. l. l.?

The word "will," spelled W-I-L-L, has many meanings. It can be a person's ability to decide on and initiate action, or to refrain from action. It can be a modifying verb, expressing future tense, inevitability, expectation, ability, or a request. There are other meanings, but most derive from those.