What elements make up a banana?

One banana contains over 400 mg of potassium, which accounts for more than 10 percent of the recommended daily intake, or RDI, based on a 2,000 calorie diet. Other minerals present in significant quantities include 32 mg magnesium, 1.2 microgram selenium, 26 mg phosphorus and 0.31 mg iron.