How many planes crash in a day?

On average, zero commercial aircraft crash in a day. There is about one incident per month worldwide, including cargo aircraft and non-fatal crashes. Privately-operated aircraft crash more frequently. On a per-passenger-mile basis, commercial aviation is the safest means of travel.