Who is launch chaney?

Leonidas Frank "Lon" Chaney was a stage &screen actor, makeup artist, director, and screenwriter. He is perhaps best known for his portrayals in The Hunchback of Notre Dame and The Phantom of the Opera films of the 1920s. His son, Creighton Tull Chaney, also acted, under the name Lon Chaney, Jr.