Is the caspian sea landlocked?

Yes, the Caspian Sea is the world's largest inland body of water, variously classed as the world's largest lake or a full-fledged sea. It is bounded by Kazakhstan to the northeast, Russia to the northwest, Azerbaijan to the west, Iran to the south, and Turkmenistan to the southeast.