Can squash be frozen?

Yes. Blanch your sliced squash in boiling water for 3 minutes to kill the enzymes that will degrade its flavor. Then soak in ice water for 5 minutes to cool. Bag your squash, squeezing as much air from the freezer bag as possible. It will last up to 9 months in a normal freezer.