What's the difference between a flapjack and a pancake?

In the United States, there is no difference. It's just a regional name for the same thing. In the United Kingdom, a flapjack is a baked bar made with oats, butter, sugar syrup or honey, and possibly dried fruit, and a pancake is just a pancake.