Is it going to be a moana two?

Disney's Moana 2: Release Date: September 30, 2021. Disney's Moana came out in 2016 and was a pretty successful installment in Disney's roster of animated movies. The film was actually so big that the titular heroine, Moana, was added to the lineup of Disney Princesses as the 12th member.