Is there a gloucester rhode island?

The Town of Glocester is located in northwestern Rhode Island. It is bordered on the north by Burrillville, on the east by Smithfield, on the south by Scituate and Foster, and on the west by Killingly and Putnam, Connecticut. The state capital, Providence, is approximately 35 minutes to the east.