Who is in the tomb of the unknown soldier?

The Tomb contains remains of an Unknown Soldier from WWI, WWII, Korea, and Vietnam. Congress goes through a process of selecting unknown remains for internment.

---

The Tomb of the Unknown Soldier or the Tomb of the Unknowns is a monument dedicated to deceased U.S. service members whose remains have not been identified. It is located in Arlington National Cemetery in Virginia,