What was the length of the reign of umberto the second as king of italy?

Umberto II, the only son of King Victor Emmanuel III and Queen Elena, was the last King of Italy, reigning for only 34 days, from May 9, 1946, until June 12, 1946. A referendum passed, Italy was declared a republic and Umberto was exiled, living out his days in Cascais, on the Portuguese Riviera.