How do you get a dog in minecraft?

Obtain bones. Find a wolf. Use the bones to tame the wolf. Tame a second wolf. Feed the two wolves to put them in love. When hearts appear above them and the two are in close proximity, they will produce a pup. This pup will already be tamed and will grow as you feed it.