Is the sun the center of the solar system?

All of the planets in our "solar system" are in orbit around our "Sun". "Solar" refers to "Sun". But the planets are in a variety of "elliptical" orbits, not "circular" orbits. So our "Sun" is "near" the center of the bunch, but just a bit off of center.