When do puppies start teething?

It starts when puppies are around 2 weeks old and their first baby teeth start to come in and usually ends at around 8 months of age, when all the adult teeth are fully erupted. During this time, puppies will need to chew on appropriate items to relieve the discomfort associated with teething.