What is the difference between kamusta and kumusta?

There is no difference between kamusta and kumusta except use. They both mean “how are you?” in Filipino. When speaking with someone you’ve just met or someone older than you, kumusta is more formal than kamusta. When talking to a friend, kamusta is used.