What is washer shire?

Worcestershire is a vinegar based sauce, most commonly used with meats and for adding flavor to meals. It originated in Worcestershire, England in the 19th century. It is commonly misspelled and said incorrectly. It is spelled w o r c e s t e r s h i r e.