How do you get salt stains out of suede boots?

If you have some even tougher stains on your shoes, like salt, food, or wine, pour a little white vinegar on a clean cloth, and gently wipe the affected areas. Apply the vinegar on the stained area first and then let it dry. Finally, rub with a suede brush to get those tough stains out.