Is the blue whale bigger than the mosasaurus?

The blue whale is a marine mammal measuring up to 98 feet in length and with a maximum recorded weight of 190 short tons, it is the largest animal known to have ever existed. The largest mosasaurs species reached lengths up to 56 feet.