Tell me a story about peas?

There were five peas in one pod; the peas were green and the pod was green, and so they believed that the whole world was green-and that was right! And weeks went by; the peas became yellow, and the pod became yellow. “The whole world's becoming yellow,” they said, and that they had a right to say.