What are the top ten populated countries in the world?

The ten most populated countries in the world are China, India, USA, Indonesia, Brazil, Pakistan, Nigeria, Bangladesh, Russia and Mexico. China has a population of 1.4 billion people. These ten countries has a total population of 4.4 billion which is about 57% of the 7.7 billion in the world.