Where was play misty for me set?

Play Misty for Me was filmed in the beautiful village of Carmel, California. One of the most beautiful spots on the coast of California. Staring Clint Eastwood, Donna Mills and Jessica Walter. The main setting was around the radio station KRML. Eastwood would later become mayor of Carmel