What language is babooshka?

Babooshka is not a language. It is a Russian word meaning: 1. A headscarf, folded triangularly and tied under the chin, traditionally worn by women in eastern Europe. 2. An elderly Russian or Polish woman, especially one who is a grandmother. However a Babooshka doll refers to Matryoshka dolls.