What is force of nature?

In a literal sense, a force of nature is a natural phenomenon that has a significant, usually destructive, impact. Examples are; hurricanes, earthquakes, volcanoes and such. When applied to a person, it usually means someone with the energy and attitude to instigate significant positive change.