Why is salmon rusty famous?

Sir Ahmed Salman Rushdie CH FRSL is an Indian-born British-American novelist. His work often combines magic realism with historical fiction and primarily deals with connections, disruptions, and migrations between Eastern and Western civilizations, typically set on the Indian subcontinent.