What is u. w. u. mean?

UwU is used to convey cuteness. The "U" are the "eyes" and the "W" is a small smile

---

Before emoji we had emoticon. Emoticons use keyboard characters to show facial expressions, like a classic smiley, :-). In U w U, U represents eyes & w the mouth. The overall effect is meant to be a face of someone feeling all warm & fuzzy, with eyes closed & nose & mouth scrunched up playfully.