Where is the lost city of atlantis located?

Though not an exact location, Plato, an athenian philosopher during the Ancient Greece period describes Atlantis as an island larger than Libya and the Asia Minor put together, and is located in the Atlantic just beyond the narrow strait connecting the Atlantic Ocean and the Mediterranean Sea