What is the average weight of an acoustic guitar?

Most regular size acoustic guitars will weigh between 2.5 lbs and 5 lbs. The regular size acoustic guitars can be divided into several types of guitar: Parlor Tenor weighs a bit over 2 lbs. Concert and Grand Concert weigh around 3-5 lbs.