What is the musical hamilton about?

Hamilton is a musical about the life of American Hero, Alexander Hamilton.

---

Lin Manuel Miranda's musical Hamilton dramatizes the story of America's Founding Father Alexander Hamilton who invented the National Treasury and was shot dead in a duel with Aaron Burr; the story is told through a modern lens using hip-hop, rap and musical theatre and a multicultural cast.