How popular is splatoon three?

Splatoon 3 has been an extremely popular title since release, receiving rave reviews from critics and players alike. This popularity has translated into several million units of sales for Nintendo since launch.

---

Splatoon 3 is the best-selling video game in Japan in 2022.