How do you win at solitaire?

7 Strategies to Win Solitaire Expose Larger Stacks First. ... Don't Empty a Spot Without a King! ... Always Keep Color in Mind when Filling a Space. ... Turn Up the First Deck Card First. ... Don't Always Build Ace Stacks. ... Don't Move Cards for No Reason. ... Play the Ace or Two.