What's the biggest puppet in the world?

The largest marionette was the mascot to Ottawa's Ital-Fest measuring 58 feet 5.5 inches in height and was presented by the Villa Marconi Long-Term Care Center during the annual Ital-Fest in Ottawa, Canada, on September 6, 2008.