Who played bones in star trek?

Leonard "Bones" McCoy was played by DeForest Kelley in the original TV series, an animated Star Trek series, and 6 movies with much of the original cast. The Star Trek franchise was rebooted in 2009 with a younger cast and Kelley was replaced by New Zealand actor, Karl Urban.