What is the federal gas tax holiday?

The Gas Tax Relief Act would pause the federal fuel tax which is about 18.3 cents a gallon for retail gasoline and 24.3 cents a gallon for diesel until Jan. 1, 2023. President Biden has endorsed pausing the tax for three months, but there has been no movement in Congress so far.