What is the band a. c. d. c. stand for?

The name originated from the sticker on the back of one of the members sewing machines which read AC/DC referring to the electrical current used. As with most metal/rock bands, there are many urban legends about the source of the name such as After Christ/Devil Comes, but Angus Young disputes this.