What is the nutritional value of a plant?

The macronutrients are nitrogen, phosphorus, potassium, calcium, sulfur, magnesium, carbon, oxygen, and hydrogen. The micronutrients (or trace minerals) are iron, boron, chlorine, manganese, zinc, copper, molybdenum, and nickel.