Does red wine have anti oxidants?

Antioxidants in red wine called polyphenols may help protect the lining of blood vessels in your heart. A polyphenol called resveratrol is one substance in red wine that's gotten attention for its health benefits. Alcohol itself may have some protective effects when consumed in moderation.