How many reindeer does santa have on a sleigh?

Santa has 9 reindeer counting Rudolph, the others are Dasher, Dancer, Prancer, Vixen, Comet, Cupid, Donner, and Blitzen.

---

Santa has eight reindeer pulling his sleigh, or nine if you count Rudolph. Well,, you know Dasher and Dancer and Prancer and Vixen, Comet and Cupid and Donder and Blitzen, but do you recall, the most famous reindeer of all, Rudolph the red nosed reindeer.