What is naturally aspirated mean?

Naturally aspirated refers to an engine with air intake at normal atmospheric pressure. A naturally aspirated engine does not have forced air induction achieved through a turbocharger or supercharger.

---

A naturally aspirated engine, also known as a normally aspirated engine, is an internal combustion engine in which air intake depends solely on atmospheric pressure and does not have forced induction through a turbocharger or a supercharger.