Who created the philosopher stone?

Nicolas Flamel. Legendary accounts of Flamel’s life are based on 17th century works. The essence of his reputation are claims that he succeeded at the 2 goals of alchemy, that he made the philosopher’s stone, which turns base metals into gold, and that he achieved immortality.