Who is minnie vanilli?

Milli Vanilli was a German-French R&B duo from Munich. The group was founded by Frank Farian in 1988 and consisted of Fab Morvan and Rob Pilatus. The group's debut album, Girl You Know It's True in the United States, Morvan and Pilatus did not sing any of the vocals heard on their music releases.