What degrees is the arctic circle?

The Arctic Circle is a parallel of latitude on the Earth at approximately 66.5 degrees north from the equator. On the day of the northern summer solstice (around June 22 each year), an observer on the Arctic Circle will see the Sun above the horizon for a full 24 hours.