What four states begin with the vowel?

Actually, there are 12 US states that have names which begin with a vowel. These are: Alabama; Alaska; Arizona; Arkansas; Idaho; Illinois; Indiana; Iowa; Ohio; Oklahoma; Oregon; and Utah.