What's the substitute for tomato?

Tamarind, Olive, Pumpkins, Mango, Stock and Vinegar, Cheese Tamarind paste comes from a fruit that grows on a tamarind tree. It tastes a bit sour and sweet at the same time. You will find tamarind paste in curries. In Latin American, Asian, and Indian markets, tamarind paste is readily accessible.