How does a slug walk?

Slugs do not walk like humans do. The bottom of a slug is called a “foot” and it moves by moving in a rhythmic wave by contracting the muscles in its foot. The slime trail left behind allows them to climb up vertical surfaces like walls by giving them something sticky to grip onto.