What does im f. mean?

The International Monetary Fund, or I.M.F., is a part of the United Nations devoted to prosperity &sustainable growth of member nations via policy advice, advocacy, & technical advice on economics. In popular culture, I.M.F. may refer to the Impossible Mission Force of the Mission Impossible series.