Why are brown eggs more expensive than white eggs?

Brown eggs are more expensive than white eggs because of the difference in the hens that lay them. Chickens with red feathers are larger in body size and require more feed which is why brown eggs are more expensive in the store. All eggs are nutritionally very similar, regardless of color