How do you counteract too much garlic?

To counteract too much garlic in a dish, try adding some onion. You can also add aromatic herbs or acidic foods like vinegar or citrus juice. Try creamy ingredients like butter or coconut oil. Or you can add a sweetener like honey or sugar.