What is virtual fighter?

Virtua Fighter (Japanese: バーチャファイター) is a series of fighting games created by Sega-AM2 and designers Yu Suzuki and Seiichi Ishii. The original Virtua Fighter was released in November 28, 1993 and has received four main sequels and several spin-offs.